Test: It’s just a question of time

Endurance is the word I cling to, and as a writer I know how to cling to words if nothing else. These losses I’ve weathered in the last two years have knocked me down, I’ve felt like I’m down for the count on many days. I won’t allow myself to give up, that’s not what my beloved departed ones would want for me.  I have to keep moving, believing there’s a reason for this muddled mess that my life has become.  It might not get better, but it will get different, some day. So I’ll grow long fingernails and just hang on. Because some days that’s all we can do.

One thought on “Test: It’s just a question of time

Leave a Reply

