Unfinished (business)

I’ve done a lot of things to cope with the tremendous earthquake of grief I’ve experienced over the last 7.5 months after losing my husband. We had so many plans  we were making together, buying a house and moving to warmer climate. We were both tired of the cold and snow in New England. We had a lot to look forward to, but now that’s not going to happen.

So I read, I listen to Ted Talks on grief, I talk to trusted friends about my feelings, blah, blah, blah.

I found this on Bible StudyTools@crosswalkmail.com.  I receive daily inspirational e-mails from them, and they’re always pertinent to what’s going on in my head and heart that day. Pretty cool!

I’ll share the link to the e-mail, because the title really grabbed me, “How to respond when God says “No”. I hope it helps anyone who’s going through a rough time right now. I wish us all peace on our journey.

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/#inbox/15770234b6510b71

Leave a Reply

