Hope

I work from home now so I’m often alone with my thoughts when I’m not working. There are some days that I miss my late husband so much, it’s a physical ache.  I want to thank my blogging friend Annette Rochelle Aben for posting something very positive today, about September 13 being Positive Thinking Day. I reblogged her post because it’s just so righteous.  I’ve been so mired in grief that I haven’t looked forward in a long time. Maybe it’s time to start doing that.  My Morris would want that for me. As Dr. Geoff Warburton says, “We honor the dead by living well.”  That’s a tall order, but I can try for just one day.

4 thoughts on “Hope

  1. “And these three remain: faith, hope and love.” 1 Corinthians 13:13

    As long as there is hope, there is life. Sorry for your pain and grief. I am glad something lifted you today. I too enjoyed reading that Positive Thinking Day post.

    Be blessed and live well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The grief will ease, Lily. It seems endless when we’re feeling the raw pain of loss. At times it feels like our heart has been ripped out and carelessly tossed aside. Yet nothing lasts forever in this mortal life; not even what we perceive as negative. I know this may sound cliché, but Morris is there with you, as he always was, as he always will be. I love you, my friend. Remember all that makes you feel grateful. From within gratitude, we can move anywhere ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

