Grief

It’s a journey that no one can provide you instruction about because it’s just so personal.  I listen with great attention to anyone who has lost a spouse, because it’s like a grenade going off in the center of our lives.  They know.  Still and all, it’s so strange, unique and awful.  I’m right in the thick of it now.  I thought I’d share about the mess that is grief, because it’s not neat and tidy.  It’s a lot of work.  There’s light at the end of the tunnel, they tell me.  For today, I’ll believe that they believe.

5 thoughts on “Grief

  1. I couldn’t imagine what you are going through. Know that Evelina and I will keep you in our thoughts. I wish there was some way I could make it better, but I know that is not how life works. Btw, I sent you an email response so please make sure it has not gone to spam. 🙂
    Danny

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you and your wife for your kindness, Danny! Would you please resend the email? I’m interested, but I just couldn’t find it, even in spam. I’m on a low budget right now, but this might work. I have to start promoting my Morris’ work, he had a a gift. Thanks and blessings for a good day today.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Losing those close to you is a most difficult hurdle in life.
    Gather strength where ever and when ever you can Lily however slowly that may be.
    It will happen. You will become whole again. You are loved. You are strong.
    Sending many blessings, Eddie

    Like

Leave a Reply

