17

It’s an unlucky number for my family.  My Dad died on 17 September, 2014, and my husband died on 17 February, 2016.  The sound of the silence around their deaths is horrific.  Miss you both, my cool Dad and my beloved Morris.  You were like two grizzly bears at the end, crabby, cantankerous and fussy.  Too funny in some ways, too painful in other ways to bear without me and Mom losing it completely. Two honorable men: veterans, husbands, fathers and upright and faithful citizens of this world.  We will never see others of your measure again.  I miss you both like a pain in my heart on this day.  Love, respect, hope and deliverance.  Rest in peace, you two restless souls.  Love from your daughter and wife,  AJB.

Leave a Reply

