To my husband’s best friend, R.I.P.

To my husband’s best friend, I will miss you because you remind me so much of my beloved M.  I’m so very sorry that you suffered so much at the end of your life.  It was difficult to visit you in the hospital after losing my M., my love, my husband and my life, but I did it because you held so much love for our M., and because you helped so many people yourself, regardless of the small rewards or the great cost.  We will all miss you, and we thank you for your selflessness and your silly sense of humor.  You will be missed, greatly, by us all.  Dona nobis pacem.

Leave a Reply

