Brussels strong

Not again.  It sickens me, and I want to turn away, to pretend it’s not happening. But it is.

I will not just “pray for peace.” Love is an action, not a pretty pile of words. So today I’ll try to bring one small light into the darkness.  Maybe, in some small way, the wave of good karma that I try to send, will aid the people of Brussels. I try to believe that even a tiny mitzvah can begin to turn the foul red tide of hate. And that comforts me, in this horrible moment.

Leave a Reply

